Search This Blog

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

COMELEC approves Presidential and Vice Presidential candidates

Here is the list of the approved candidates:

For Presidency
Sen. Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III (Liberal Party), Olongapo City councilor JC de los Reyes (Ang Kapatiran), former President Joseph Estrada (UNO-PMP), Sen. Richard Gordon (Bagumbayan), Sen. Jamby Madrigal (independent), former Defense Secretary Gilbert Teodoro (Lakas-Kampi-CMD), Bro. Eddie Villanueva (Bangon Pilipinas) and Sen. Manny Villar (Nacionalista Party).

For Vice Presidency
Sen. Mar Roxas (Liberal Party), Makati Mayor Jejomar Binay (UNO-PMP), former Metropolitan Manila Development Authority chairman Bayani Fernando (Bagumbayan), Sen. Loren Legarda (Nacionalista Party), Edu Manzano (Lakas-Kampi-CMD), broadcaster Jay Sonza (KBL), former Securities and Exchange Commission chief Perfecto Yasay (Bangon Pilipinas) and Dominador Chipeco Jr. (Ang Kapatiran).

No comments:

Post a Comment